Historical Awards

Below are the winners of the NSW Training Awards no longer awarded. Click on the name of an individual or organisation to see more details about that winner.

Excellence in Electrotechnology

2016 Nicholas Peers Electrical (Electrician) - Electrotechnology Electrician Certificate III
2015 Geoffrey Bragg Electrical (Electrician) - Electrotechnology Electrician Certificate III
2014 Jonathon Clack Electrical (Electrician) - Electrotechnology Electrician Certificate III
2013 Jordan Butcher Electrical (Electrician) - Electrotechnology Electrician Certificate III

Excellence in Manufacturing

2014 Kenny Ng Engineering - Mechanical
2013 Andrew Niedermayer Engineering - Mechanical
2017 Frankie Abraham Printing & Graphic Arts
2016 Taryn Kearney Signcraft

Excellence in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics

2017 Michael Wilkinson Telecommunications - Engineering Technology

Excellence in Trade Skills

2017 Bradley Ingham Engineering
2016 Philip Brown Aeroskills (Mechanical)
2015 Troy Hindmarch Baking
2014 Stephen Coyle Engineering (Mechanical)
2013 Chloe Hill Hairdressing
2012 Brett Foran Graphic Pre-Press
2011 NaSharna Maskey Electrotechnology (Electrician)
2010 Benjamin Brown Drafting Trade
2009 Kyle French Painting and Decorating
2008 Laura Goovan Aircraft Maintenance Engineering
2007 Gavin Muller Construction Carpentry
2006 Byron Jackson Carpentry & Joinery
2005 Daniel Lukic Stonemasonry
2004 Nathan Gilmore Furnishing
2003 Andrew Rajcany Graphic Arts Pre-Press
2002 Scott Beveridge Painting and Decorating

Minister's Award for a VET in Schools Teacher

2007 John Hughes All Saint's College
2006 Maria Attwells Blakehurst High School
2005 Lynne Kirkpatrick Sunning Hill Education and Training Centre
2004 Sheryle Milton Shoalhaven High School
2003 Tracey Holloway Singleton High School

Small Employer of the Year

2015 Bale Defence Industries Pty Ltd
2014 Trakka Pty Ltd
2013 Colin's Butchery
2012 Suspension Concepts
2011 Clovelly Community Bank
2010 Century 21 River City Realty
2009 Mick Fabar Constructions
2008 Midson Road Child Care Centre
2007 Clarence Valley Kitchens and Shopfitting 1
2006 Midpro Engineering Pty Ltd
2005 John Ralph's Camera House
2004 Glenning Valley Child Care Centre
2003 Venustus Beauty and Body Lab
2002 Windsor Glaze Pty Ltd
2001 Pacific Hi-Fi
2000 K J Clapham Metal Spinners Pty Ltd
1999 Fiona's Art of Hair
1998 Electroversal Limited

1 Clarence Valley Kitchens and Shopfitting were also awarded the Small Business of the Year at the 2007 Australian Training Awards

Top Apprentice in the Vehicle Trades

2017 Joshua Terras Automotive Mechanical Technology
2016 Aaron Fogarty Automotive Mechanical Technology (Heavy Vehicle Mobile Equipment)
2015 Trent Schumi Automotive Mechanical Technology (Heavy Vehicle Mobile Equipment)
2014 Mitchell Conley Automotive Mechanical Technology (Heavy Vehicle Mobile Equipment)
2013 Thomas Rann Automotive (Light Vehicle - Mechanical)
2012 Ethan Dack Automotive (Light Vehicle - Mechanical)
2011 Bryan McFawn Automotive (Light Vehicle - Mechanical)
2010 Todd Manwaring Automotive (Light Vehicle - Mechanical)
2009 Dave Kreutzberger Automotive (Heavy Vehicle Mechanical - Road Transport)
2008 Russell Wood Automotive (Heavy Vehicle Mechanical)
2007 David Archer Automotive (Heavy Vehicle Mechanical)
2006 Justin Mercieca Automotive (Light Vehicle - Mechanical)
2005 Justin Mercieca Automotive (Heavy Vehicle Mechanical - Road Transport)
2004 Christian Severino Automotive (Vehicle Body Building)
2003 Justin Clemson Automotive (Heavy Vehicle Mechanic - Road Transport)
2002 Stephen Savage Automotive (Heavy Vehicle Mechanical)

Training Initiative Award

2010 NSW Sydney Ferries
2009 TAFE NSW - Northern Sydney Institute (Northern Beaches College)
2008 DOCS - Learning and Development Branch
2007 Illawarra Retirement Trust
2006 Gwydir Shire Council (Gwydir Learning Region)
2005 Baptist Community Services
2004 Master Builders' Association of NSW, TAFE NSW - Sydney Institute, and Construction Industry Training Advisory Board
2003 TAFE NSW - Riverina Institute, Food and Wine Technology Centre

Training Provider of the Year

2000 TAFE NSW - Southern Sydney Institute + MHM Australasia Pty Ltd
1999 TAFE NSW - Western Institute
1998 Murrumbidgee College of Agriculture

VET in Schools Excellence Award

2012 Boorowa Central School
2011 Picton High School
2010 TAFE NSW - Western Institute
2009 Beverly Hills Girls High School
2008 Hillston Central School
2007 Farrer Memorial Agricultural High School
2006 Wyong High School
2005 Northern Beaches Secondary College
2004 Ballina High School
2003 Casino High School
2002 St Joseph's Vocational Campus
2001 Albion Park High School
2000 Warialda High School
1999 Molong Central School


Subscribe to the NSW Training Awards


1800 306 999

NSW Training Awards
NSW Department of Industry
Level 12, 1 Oxford St
Darlinghurst NSW 2010
(PO Box 960, Darlinghurst NSW 1300)


Regional Coordinators


Join us on Facebook! See our videos on YouTube! Follow us on Instragram!

Page last updated: 29 April 2016